Staff and board team photo
Transform is an independent charity based in Bristol, UK.

Our vision for a better world

Our vision is a world where drug policy promotes health, protects the vulnerable and puts safety first.

To achieve this, we educate the public and policymakers on effective drug policy; we develop and promote viable alternatives to prohibition; we provide a voice for those directly affected by drug policy failures; and we support policymakers and practitioners in achieving positive change

Our current system of drug prohibition fails everybody. That is why we believe currently illegal drugs should be legally regulated through a system of risk-based licensing.

In addition to our long-term goal, we work actively to support pragmatic changes to drug policy that can save lives today. These include police diversion schemes, overdose prevention centres and drug safety checking.

Drug policy harms affect people across society. Through our Anyone's Child campaign, we provide opportunities for people with personal experiences of drug policy failures to be heard.

Our policy on working with industry

We value our independence, and we make a determined effort to avoid conflicts of interest. We do not represent any stakeholders in the drug policy arena, beyond the individuals and communities who are directly affected by drug policy failures. For this reason, we have clear guidelines on how we manage relationships with industries that stand to make profit from drug markets of any kind and do not accept money from these industries.

Our staff

Alex Feis-Bryce
Chief Executive Officer
alex@transformdrugs.org

Jane Slater
Deputy Chief Executive Officer and Campaign Manager (Anyone's Child)
jane@transformdrugs.org

Steve Rolles
Senior Policy Analyst
steve@transformdrugs.org

@SteveTransform

Martin Powell
Head of Partnerships
martin@transformdrugs.org

@MartinTransform

Ester Kincová
Public Affairs and Policy Manager
ester@transformdrugs.org

@EsterKincova

Kate Elliott
Digital Communications Manager
kate@transformdrugs.org

Nikki Phillips
Operations Manager
nikki@transformdrugs.org

Shaun Flores
Blaksox Allyship Coordinator
shaun@transformdrugs.org

Our trustees

Transform is fortunate to be supported by a dedicated and committed board of trustees.

Our supporters

We are grateful to all our supporters: from the hundreds of individuals who donate what they can to the trusts and foundations who provide us with larger grants.

We are fortunate to be supported by grants from:

SIGN UP FOR OUR NEWSLETTER

Sign up for our monthly newsletter for drug policy news, event details, as well as volunteer and job opportunities